Friday, July 8

Abstract: Left the house at 7:08. Arrived at my desk at 8:20.

I woke M up at 7 and got her dressed. I carried her (and Puppy) to the bus stop. It started raining just as we got there. The bus showed up about 2 minutes later. We rode to daycare — M started singing “The Wheels on the Bus.”

I got her settled in her room and read her one story. Then I headed out. For the first time, I took the “Green Line,” which is essentially a shuttle. I’ve always been hesitant in the past, but the timing today was pretty ideal. Lots of stops but a pretty direct route. The bus filled up quickly and was a bumpy, but fast ride. Got off at the old student center. Walked to the new center and got a coffee. Then walked to my office.

If the weather weren’t at “Swamp level,” I would have walked from daycare, but it was uncomfortable enough just walking to the stop.

Leave a Reply

